• Testimonials

    Our clients praise us for our great results, clean & tidy
    installations, expert knowledge and on-time service.
    Here are what just a few of them had to say:

    Karen Bates

    SE22 8DX - 16/03/2020

    Lovely guys. Very professional service. TVs look amazing as they figured out the best way to hide wires. Very happy and will use again!

    Louise Hannah

    Lou.hannah@hotmail.com 22/01/2020

    I cannot recommend this company high enough. Really professional service, friendly team and the bonus was that they are commercially competitive too! Will use again when we get our bedroom done!

    David Voice

    djvoisey@mac.com - 14/05/2019

    Simply AV are simply the best when it comes to TV's wall mounting, connecting sound systems and anything connected with Audio Video. Anthony from Simply AV was very prompt and very efficient with assisting me with my TV Wall mounting and TV-Audio requirements. He did an excellent quality job and it looks and sounds great. I'm well pleased!

    Mark Cundy

    MJCundy@yahoo.co.uk - 13/02/2019

    Very pleased with the set-up provided - Anthony listened to what I was after, provided expert advice based on experience and delivered a great result. He was quick, no mess left behind and his attention to detail was what I really liked. Highly recommended and I'm not easily pleased!

    Susie Bumstead

    15/10/2018

    I would recommend Simply AV to any one of my friends or family. Anthony and Edward recently completed the installation of my new TV on the wall with a professional finish, hiding cables, moving plug socket etc (after another well-known quality store had failed to manage this). I was very impressed with the speed in which Anthony replied to my initial email and understood what I was trying to achieve. He offered some practical solutions and discussed these thoroughly with me before going ahead. It was a pleasure to have Anthony and Edward in my home as they were both such nice guys and it was a professional, affordable job. Very happy indeed.

    Jason Dias

    E16 - 07/07/2018

    I had SimplyAV come back to install my new PlayStation 4 Pro games console having first had them wall mount my TV a year or so ago. Once again, they did a fantastic job advising me on which cabling to use, installing an additional network switch, testing everything worked as expected and even cleaned up afterwards. Thanks again guys, top quality job: it looks fantastic.

    Joelle and Paul

    Chigwell - 17/03/2018

    Hi, I usually do not write comments in regards to the services that I receive, but I decided that this time, I really had to do it!

     

    A couple of weeks ago, we decided to have our TV's fitted on the wall. We called a company, they came and mentioned that they would be providing us with the quote. I found them very rude and had to chase for them all the time. At the end, I decided to look for another company and I am so glad I found SIMPLY AV.

     

    I called quiet late, it was around 19h00 and I was surprised when someone answered! Anthony was extremely helpful and unlike the previous company he could provide me with a quote straight away.

     

    He came during the weekend and both of them did a wonderful job.

    They were extremely polite, very friendly, customer focused and the job they did was very clean. I did not have to clean anything after their departure. Anthony was also excellent in advising us and also helping us installing other devices.

     

    If we need anything else in the future, we will be definitely contacting them again!

     

    Once again, thanks for all your help!

    Richard Quest

    31/10/2018

    I used Simply-AV to come and install my two 50 inch Panasonic plasma's in my office and wire my bose 5.1 surrond sound. Anthony and James came on site and delivered a professional and tidy job. I was extremely impressed with the advice that was given and will definitely use them again in the future.

    Dominic

    13/08/2018

    Your 2 engineers, Anthony and Martin, have just left after completing our TV installation. We wanted to let you know what a valuable asset they are to your business as they were efficient, courteous and pleasant throughout the installation. We are so very pleased with the service they have provided and would not hesitate to recommend your company

    Bruce Shapes

    02/03/2018

    Excellent Service, they arrived on time, took the time to explain what they were doing and to explain how everything worked. Anthony and his partner were very corteous and polite. I would definitely recommend them to anybody looking for this kind of service.

    Philip And Gemma

    10/10/2017

    Very impressive, Simply Av installed a 37'' LCD TV in my private property in central london, the installation required chasing work and plastering work which was all carried out to the highest standards. They wall mounted to my exact technical specification and installed at a very competitive price.

    Nick Crompton

    Youtuber - 06/07/2017

    I don't usually write reviews but it's the least I can do. They're such a fast and friendly bunch of people who I would definitely recommend and I'll be using again.

    David Hope

    10/05/2017

    Our thanks to Simply-AV for an excellent job. TV on wall, extra sockets, and hidden wiring. TV and DVD player all set up and full instruction given. All painting done and not a mark to be seen anywhere. Highly delighted and would reccomend this company to anyone. Many many thanks.

    Andrea Nappi

    02/01/2017

    I am not a review writer, but I was very impressed with the way these guys explained my installation to me and their attention to detail. Anthony and Edward came round to spec the job and to quote us for the installation, after meeting them we booked the job. We were away for two days and returned to a full multi room house with good quality sound throughout, still impressed

    John Walker

    26/10/2016

    Simply AV installed our LCD screen above the fireplace, provided the necessary bracket and cables. They left clean & tidy. I was very pleased with the job they did. I would highly recommend.

    Craig & David

    Hammersmith, London - 24/08/2016

    We searched around the web for an inexpensive but reliable company to mount our 50" TV above our fireplace. Simply-Av Were able to install the tilting mount that I provided, and cut holes in the wall to hide the cables. They attached 4 HDMI cables, component audio/video cables, an optical audio out, and a RCA audio cable for my wireless headphones. After finishing, they patched up the holes, cleaned up after themselves and tested all of the equipment to make sure that everything was working properly. They did a good job of consulting with me to make sure they knew exactly what I wanted and were personable and friendly. We would definitely use them again!

    Lewis Greening

    21/06/2016

    Anthony & Lee installed two flat screens and did a great job. There attention to detail and pride in there work showed every step of the way. And when they was done, they even hung a huge framed print on my wall which was incredibly sweet and so appreciated. I'd hire them again without hesitation.

    Philip And Gemma

    perfectly-clean@hotmail.co.uk - 06/03/2016

    Very impressive, Simply Av installed a 37'' LCD TV in my private property in central london, the installation required chasing work and plastering work which was all carried out to the highest standards.

    They wall mounted to my exact technical specification and installed at a very competitive price.

    Thanks again,

    P&G :)

    Pete Collings

    05/10/2015

    Thanks for a great job. My TV was hung on the wall along with my SKY box and PS3 all of which were checked before leaving to ensure they were connected and working properly. All wiring was hidden and everything was fully explained to me. In fact I got more than I paid for because I was not until now fully aware of everything that my PS3 could do . A lot of time was spent explaining to me various aspects of the PS3, in particular that it is wireless networked to my PC so that I can download photographs, music etc from my PC. Thanks again.

    Simon Paul

    Kings Cross, London - 02/06/2015

    I would recommend Simply-Av to any one of my clients or family friends. Anthony and his team have done work for us many times and he is a really great and down to earth guy. He never fails to impress me with his level of skill and expert ideas. If it's an affordable professional job you are in need of, then Anthony is the guy to call (We was behind schedule due to moving and London riots but Anthony and David still called in on a Sunday to complete the works)

    Shane Tutten

    28/01/2015

    Anthony is a very experienced professional who has very good knowledge of his profession. Very well recommended." Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

    Jason Dais-Patel

    27/10/2014

    Excellent job, very pleased with their quality of work, advice and end result. My TV is now wall mounted with all the wires hidden in my walls and it looks excellent. Thank you very much. Definitely recommend Simply AV as a top quality service undertaken by proficient and technically sound people.

    Reece Thompson

    02/07/2014

    We used SimplyAV to install our Sony Bravia 85" KD85XD8505BU 4K HDR LED TV on a plasterboard new build wall. We were recommended them from a close friend that had a cinema room fitted a few years ago and can not pass on a recommendation highly enough. If you are looking for your TV to be mounted professionally or any type of audio visual these are the guys.

    Faud Omar

    fuaad45@gmail.com - 06/03/2014

    Anthony and David were a pleasure to have over. They installed my TV swiftly, efficiently, talking me through the entire process and were friendly from the very first time we spoke. I recommend them highly for a professional job where they take the worry out of your installation and accommodate any requests you have. Simply AV? SIMPLY THE BEST!!

    Simon Pumphrey

    12/10/2013

    Did a superb job - very efficient, friendly, professional and I'm very pleased with the work done to mount my TV. Very highly recommended.

    Simon Paul

    15/05/2013

    I would recommend Simply-Av to any one of my clients or family friends. Anthony and his team have done work for us many times and he is a really great and down to earth guy. He never fails to impress me with his level of skill and expert ideas. If it's an affordable professional job you are in need of, then Anthony is the guy to call

    Andy G

    Theydon - 02/01/2013

    Could not of asked for a better service from simply av, Anthony and James installed a home cinema in to my London apartment and I absolutely love it, excellent job and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sam Brands

    14/10/2012

    Very professional and friendly. My TV looks amazing. This is the second time I've used Simply AV and can't recommend them highly enough! Thank you Anthony xxx

    Emily White

    North West London - 23/08/2012

    We booked Simply A/V to connect up our Beovision Avant 55'' Television and bespoke sound system. They arrived on time, were polite, very professional and most helpful. Thanks again guys, We will be in touch for any future work All the best!

    Thomas Foote

    10/03/2012

    Simply AV replied promptly to all my enquiries and were able to accommodate my install very quickly.

    They arrived on time, were friendly and knowledgable and continuously asked my opinion on every aspect of the install.

    The quality of their work is outstanding - I'd highly recommend.

  • Have Your Say

    Submit
×
Privacy policy

This privacy policy ("Policy") describes how Simply Audio Visual Limited ("Simply Audio Visual Limited", "we", "us" or "our") collects, protects and uses the personally identifiable information ("Personal Information") you ("User", "you" or "your") may provide on the simplyav.co.uk website and any of its products or services (collectively, "Website" or "Services").

It also describes the choices available to you regarding our use of your Personal Information and how you can access and update this information. This Policy does not apply to the practices of companies that we do not own or control, or to individuals that we do not employ or manage.

Automatic collection of information

Our top priority is customer data security and, as such, we exercise the no logs policy. We process only minimal user data, only as much as it is absolutely necessary to maintain the Website or Services. Information collected automatically is used only to identify potential cases of abuse and establish statistical information regarding Website usage. This statistical information is not otherwise aggregated in such a way that would identify any particular user of the system.

Collection of personal information

You can visit the Website without telling us who you are or revealing any information by which someone could identify you as a specific, identifiable individual. If, however, you wish to use some of the Website's features, you will be asked to provide certain Personal Information (for example, your name and e-mail address). We receive and store any information you knowingly provide to us when you publish content, make a purchase, or fill any online forms on the Website. When required, this information may include the following:

Personal details such as name, country of residence, etc.
Contact information such as email address, address, etc.
Information about other individuals such as your family members, friends, etc.
Any other materials you willingly submit to us such as articles, images, feedback, etc.
You can choose not to provide us with your Personal Information, but then you may not be able to take advantage of some of the Website's features. Users who are uncertain about what information is mandatory are welcome to contact us.

Storing personal information

We will retain and use your Personal Information for the period necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements unless a longer retention period is required or permitted by law. We may use any aggregated data derived from or incorporating your Personal Information after you update or delete it, but not in a manner that would identify you personally. Once the retention period expires, Personal Information shall be deleted. Therefore, the right to access, the right to erasure, the right to rectification and the right to data portability cannot be enforced after the expiration of the retention period.

Use and processing of collected information

In order to make our Website and Services available to you, or to meet a legal obligation, we need to collect and use certain Personal Information. If you do not provide the information that we request, we may not be able to provide you with the requested products or services. Some of the information we collect is directly from you via our Website. However, we may also collect Personal Information about you from other sources. Any of the information we collect from you may be used for the following purposes:

Deliver products or services
Improve products and services
Send marketing and promotional communications
Respond to inquiries and offer support
Request user feedback
Improve user experience
Post customer testimonials
Deliver targeted advertising
Protect from abuse and malicious users
Run and operate our Website and Services
Processing your Personal Information depends on how you interact with our Website, where you are located in the world and if one of the following applies: (i) You have given your consent for one or more specific purposes. This, however, does not apply, whenever the processing of Personal Information is subject to California Consumer Privacy Act or European data protection law; (ii) Provision of information is necessary for the performance of an agreement with you and/or for any pre-contractual obligations thereof; (iii) Processing is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation to which you are subject; (iv) Processing is related to a task that is carried out in the public interest or in the exercise of official authority vested in us; (v) Processing is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by us or by a third party.

Note that under some legislations we may be allowed to process information until you object to such processing (by opting out), without having to rely on consent or any other of the following legal bases below. In any case, we will be happy to clarify the specific legal basis that applies to the processing, and in particular whether the provision of Personal Information is a statutory or contractual requirement, or a requirement necessary to enter into a contract.

Information transfer and storage

Depending on your location, data transfers may involve transferring and storing your information in a country other than your own. You are entitled to learn about the legal basis of information transfers to a country outside the European Union or to any international organization governed by public international law or set up by two or more countries, such as the UN, and about the security measures taken by us to safeguard your information. If any such transfer takes place, you can find out more by checking the relevant sections of this document or inquire with us using the information provided in the contact section.

The rights of users

You may exercise certain rights regarding your information processed by us. In particular, you have the right to do the following: (i) you have the right to withdraw consent where you have previously given your consent to the processing of your information; (ii) you have the right to object to the processing of your information if the processing is carried out on a legal basis other than consent; (iii) you have the right to learn if information is being processed by us, obtain disclosure regarding certain aspects of the processing and obtain a copy of the information undergoing processing; (iv) you have the right to verify the accuracy of your information and ask for it to be updated or corrected; (v) you have the right, under certain circumstances, to restrict the processing of your information, in which case, we will not process your information for any purpose other than storing it; (vi) you have the right, under certain circumstances, to obtain the erasure of your Personal Information from us; (vii) you have the right to receive your information in a structured, commonly used and machine readable format and, if technically feasible, to have it transmitted to another controller without any hindrance. This provision is applicable provided that your information is processed by automated means and that the processing is based on your consent, on a contract which you are part of or on pre-contractual obligations thereof.

The right to object to processing

Where Personal Information is processed for the public interest, in the exercise of an official authority vested in us or for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by us, you may object to such processing by providing a ground related to your particular situation to justify the objection. You must know that, however, should your Personal Information be processed for direct marketing purposes, you can object to that processing at any time without providing any justification. To learn, whether we are processing Personal Information for direct marketing purposes, you may refer to the relevant sections of this document.

How to exercise these rights

Any requests to exercise User rights can be directed to the Owner through the contact details provided in this document. These requests can be exercised free of charge and will be addressed by the Owner as early as possible.

Billing and payments

In case of services requiring payment, we request credit card or other payment account information, which will be used solely for processing payments. Your purchase transaction data is stored only as long as is necessary to complete your purchase transaction. After that is complete, your purchase transaction information is deleted. All direct payment gateways adhere to the latest security standards as managed by the PCI Security Standards Council, which is a joint effort of brands like Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. Sensitive and private data exchange happens over a SSL secured communication channel and is encrypted and protected with digital signatures, and our Website is also in compliance with PCI vulnerability standards in order to create as secure of an environment as possible for Users. Scans for malware are performed on a regular basis for additional security and protection.

Privacy of children

We do not knowingly collect any Personal Information from children under the age of 13. If you are under the age of 13, please do not submit any Personal Information through our Website or Service. We encourage parents and legal guardians to monitor their children's Internet usage and to help enforce this Policy by instructing their children never to provide Personal Information through our Website or Service without their permission.

If you have reason to believe that a child under the age of 13 has provided Personal Information to us through our Website or Service, please contact us. You must also be at least 16 years of age to consent to the processing of your Personal Information in your country (in some countries we may allow your parent or guardian to do so on your behalf).

Newsletters

We offer electronic newsletters to which you may voluntarily subscribe at any time. We are committed to keeping your e-mail address confidential and will not disclose your email address to any third parties except as allowed in the information use and processing section or for the purposes of utilizing a third-party provider to send such emails. We will maintain the information sent via e-mail in accordance with applicable laws and regulations.

In compliance with the CAN-SPAM Act, all e-mails sent from us will clearly state who the e-mail is from and provide clear information on how to contact the sender. You may choose to stop receiving our newsletter or marketing emails by following the unsubscribe instructions included in these emails or by contacting us. However, you will continue to receive essential transactional emails.

Cookies

The Website uses "cookies" to help personalize your online experience. A cookie is a text file that is placed on your hard disk by a web page server. Cookies cannot be used to run programs or deliver viruses to your computer. Cookies are uniquely assigned to you, and can only be read by a web server in the domain that issued the cookie to you.

We may use cookies to collect, store, and track information for statistical purposes to operate our Website and Services. You have the ability to accept or decline cookies. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually modify your browser setting to decline cookies if you prefer. To learn more about cookies and how to manage them, visit internetcookies.org

In addition to using cookies and related technologies as described above, we also may permit certain third-party companies to help us tailor advertising that we think may be of interest to users and to collect and use other data about user activities on the Website. These companies may deliver ads that might also place cookies and otherwise track user behavior.

Do Not Track signals

Some browsers incorporate a Do Not Track feature that signals to websites you visit that you do not want to have your online activity tracked. Tracking is not the same as using or collecting information in connection with a website. For these purposes, tracking refers to collecting personally identifiable information from consumers who use or visit a website or online service as they move across different websites over time. Our Website does not track its visitors over time and across third party websites. However, some third party sites may keep track of your browsing activities when they serve you content, which enables them to tailor what they present to you.

Advertisement

We may display online advertisements and we may share aggregated and non-identifying information about our customers that we collect through the registration process or through online surveys and promotions with certain advertisers. We do not share personally identifiable information about individual customers with advertisers. In some instances, we may use this aggregated and non-identifying information to deliver tailored advertisements to the intended audience.

Affiliates

We may disclose information about you to our affiliates for the purpose of being able to offer you related or additional products and services. Any information relating to you that we provide to our affiliates will be treated by those affiliates in accordance with the terms of this Privacy Policy.

Links to other websites

Our Website contains links to other websites that are not owned or controlled by us. Please be aware that we are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other websites or third-parties. We encourage you to be aware when you leave our Website and to read the privacy statements of each and every website that may collect Personal Information.

Information security

We secure information you provide on computer servers in a controlled, secure environment, protected from unauthorized access, use, or disclosure. We maintain reasonable administrative, technical, and physical safeguards in an effort to protect against unauthorized access, use, modification, and disclosure of Personal Information in its control and custody. However, no data transmission over the Internet or wireless network can be guaranteed. Therefore, while we strive to protect your Personal Information, you acknowledge that (i) there are security and privacy limitations of the Internet which are beyond our control; (ii) the security, integrity, and privacy of any and all information and data exchanged between you and our Website cannot be guaranteed; and (iii) any such information and data may be viewed or tampered with in transit by a third-party, despite best efforts.

Data breach

In the event we become aware that the security of the Website has been compromised or users Personal Information has been disclosed to unrelated third parties as a result of external activity, including, but not limited to, security attacks or fraud, we reserve the right to take reasonably appropriate measures, including, but not limited to, investigation and reporting, as well as notification to and cooperation with law enforcement authorities. In the event of a data breach, we will make reasonable efforts to notify affected individuals if we believe that there is a reasonable risk of harm to the user as a result of the breach or if notice is otherwise required by law. When we do, we will send you an email, get in touch with you over the phone, mail you a letter.

Legal disclosure

We will disclose any information we collect, use or receive if required or permitted by law, such as to comply with a subpoena, or similar legal process, and when we believe in good faith that disclosure is necessary to protect our rights, protect your safety or the safety of others, investigate fraud, or respond to a government request. In the event we go through a business transition, such as a merger or acquisition by another company, or sale of all or a portion of its assets, your user account, and Personal Information will likely be among the assets transferred.

Changes and amendments

We may update this Privacy Policy from time to time in our discretion and will notify you of any material changes to the way in which we treat Personal Information. When changes are made, we will post a notification on the main page of our Website. We may also provide notice to you in other ways in our discretion, such as through contact information you have provided. Any updated version of this Privacy Policy will be effective immediately upon the posting of the revised Privacy Policy unless otherwise specified. Your continued use of the Website or Services after the effective date of the revised Privacy Policy (or such other act specified at that time) will constitute your consent to those changes. However, we will not, without your consent, use your Personal Data in a manner materially different than what was stated at the time your Personal Data was collected.

Acceptance of this policy

You acknowledge that you have read this Policy and agree to all its terms and conditions. By using the Website or its Services you agree to be bound by this Policy. If you do not agree to abide by the terms of this Policy, you are not authorized to use or access the Website and its Services.

Contacting us

If you would like to contact us to understand more about this Policy or wish to contact us concerning any matter relating to individual rights and your Personal Information, you may send an email to sales@simplyav.co.uk

This document was last updated on February 21, 2020